Regional chairs

ACE New Zealand is governed by nine board members, including the President and up to 12 regional representatives known as Regional Chairs to facilitate ACE New Zealand activities and initiatives. Regional Chairs are the ACE New Zealand connection living and working in your area. They are a key resource to the organisation and connecting what we do to the world we live in. 

Contact your local Regional Chair to report on a variety of regional issues including procurement issues with local bodies, contract questions, insurance issues, or simply to report something you want ACE New Zealand to know about. Your Regional Chair is also responsible for organising local events from time to time.

Hamish-Bennett-2019.jpg No-Headshot-2019.jpg Rob-Fleet-2019.jpg

 NORTH SHORE

Hamish Bennett
Dobbie Engineers Ltd
hbennett@dobeng.co.nz
(09) 446 6285
North Shore City

 NORTHLAND

Vacant Role
Whangarei

 AUCKLAND

Tony Matthews
AECOM
tony.matthews@aecom.com
(09) 967 9200
Auckland CBD

 WAIKATO

Rob Fleet
Gray Consulting Engineers
rob@gcel.co.nz
(07) 839 5225
Hamilton

 

Guy-Lethbridge-2019.jpg
BAY OF PLENTY

Atiqa Rashid
Manktelow Consulting Engineers
atiqa@mcel.co.nz
(07) 307 2002
Whakatane

TARANAKI

Alistair Tippett
Beca
Alistair.Tippett@beca.com
(06) 759 5728
New Plymouth

 

WELLINGTON

Hugo Bosman
WSP-Opus
hugo.bosman@wsp-opus.co.nz
(04) 471 7000
Wellington

 

GISBORNE/HAWKES BAY

Guy Lethbridge
Strata Group
guy@sgl.nz
(06) 561 0655
Hastings

 

 

Alastair-McEwan-2019.jpg Maryam-Razz-2019.jpg Brendan-Sterling-2019.jpg

NELSON/BLENHEIM

Alastair McEwan
WSP-Opus
alastair.mcewan@wsp.com
(03) 548 1099
Nelson

CANTERBURY/WEST COAST

Maryam Razz
Pedersen Read
maryam.razz@pedersenread.co.nz
(03) 343 4916
Christchurch

 

OTAGO/SOUTHLAND

Matt Harris
Babbage
matt.harris@babbage.co.nz
(03) 379 2734
Queenstown

 

MANAWATU

Brendan Sterling
WSP-Opus
brendan.sterling@opus.co.nz
(06) 350 2529
Palmerston North