Welcome to our newest ACE board members and regional chairs for 2023/24

We are excited to introduce you to our newest ACE New Zealand Board members and Regional Chairs for 2023 - 2024.

Welcome back to the ACE whānau, Ceinwen McNeil and Andrea Rickard. As both candidates stood unopposed, there is no need for us to hold a Board election this year, and Ceinwen and Andrea will commence their second term on our Board after the AGM on 18 July 2023. 

We can't wait for you to help grow our business, our people and the sector, and lead us on our journey in this important mahi. We’re also pleased that Brett Ogilvie, Emily Afoa, Jo Orr and Chris Short will continue on the Board as your incumbent elected Board members. All have made an incredible contribution to the Board over the last year and their valuable expertise and perspectives will provide important continuity as we work together to be the dynamic voice of professional services in Aotearoa. 

We also very warmly welcome Louisa Bloomer as an appointed Board member, following her Emerging Leader award last year. As you know, the new Board can make up to two additional appointments for the 2023/24 year, and we look forward to announcing those once the appointments have been made. 

I'm also very excited about our newest ACE New Zealand Regional Chairs, who are also elected unopposed and will also take office after the AGM on 18 July. Welcome to Friso Roest (Northland), Mary Wood (Bay of Plenty), Luke Price (Gisborne / Hawke's Bay), and returning re-elected, Chad Williams (Taranaki). We’re looking forward to working with you to build our presence and influence in your regions.

Meet our Board