ACE Awards

The ACE Awards celebrate outstanding consulting engineering services for projects that make a difference in the lives of communities in Aotearoa.  

No matter the nature or scale of the project or initiative, if your firm is a member of ACE New Zealand and you’ve shown exceptional consulting skills here or overseas, consider applying.  

Reasons to enter 

Reputation building  

The ACE Awards are the top consulting awards in Aotearoa. To be awarded an ACE Award means your project has been judged by your peers as the best in its class. 

Attract and retain top talent 

Prospective and current employees want to work for businesses that strive for excellence. Winning an ACE Award proves your company is at the top of its game.  

National coverage and promotion 

We shout from the rooftops about the award winners and their projects.  


First time entrants and small firms (FTE 19 employees or less) $895 

Medium firms (FTE 20-99 employees) $1,095 

All other firms $1,295 

All costs exclude GST.  

Entries now open 

Entries are now open for the 2023 ACE Awards. The key dates are: 

  1. Submit your expression of interest by Thursday 2 March 
  2. Submit your entry and entry fee by Thursday 6 April 
  3. All finalists will be announced on 24 July  
  4. Winners will be announced at the ACE Awards 21 September in Wellington

Enter now

2022 ACE Awards winners 

Read about the 2022 ACE Award winners


If you are interested in entering the awards next year or have any questions about the awards or the submission process, email Holly Morchat Stanko, ACE New Zealand General Manager of Engagement, at [email protected]