2018 Innovate Award Project Entrants

2018 Project Entrants

Click on any of the below image thumbnails to open a PDF with  more information about the project. For some projects, additional photographs are available. Contact the ACENZ staff to inquire further.




Gold Winners

  • Scott Statue Remediation by Ruamoko Solutions Ltd for Christchurch City Council
  • Wairakei B Station Gas Removal System (GRS) Upgrade by Jacobs for Contact Energy
  • Canterbury Earthquakes Complex Land Damage - Assessment of Increased Liquefaction and Flooding Vulnerability by Tonkin + Taylor for Earthquake Commission


Silver Winners

  • Perry Bridge by Holmes for Emmetts Civil Construction
  • Western Ring Road Operational Integration by Aurecon for NZ Transport Agency
  • SH5/SH30 Hemo Gorge Intersection Improvements by WSP Opus for NZ Transport Agency
  • Pita Te Hori District Energy Scheme by Aurecon for Ngai Tahu Property


Merit Winners

  • Cyclone Winston Pro-Bono Rapid Disaster Mapping: Unocha Fiji by Tonkin + Taylor for United Nations Office
  • Temporary Works for the Recovery of Container Operations, Thorndon Container Wharf by Holmes, WSP Opus, and Tonkin + Taylor for CentrePort
  • Wilton Substation 110kV Bus Rationalisation by AECOM for Transpower
  • Hawera Substation Refurbishment by Beca for Transpower
  • University of Auckland Science School by Beca for University of Auckland
  • Waikoukou, 22 Boulcott Street by Beca for McKee Fehl Constructors
  • Wigram-Magdala Link Bridge by WSP Opus for Christchurch City Council
  • Building Material Information System by ENGEO